The beginning


Well, I’ve done it, I’ve published a blog.

Turns out it was fairly easy. The WordPress dashboard is straightforward and familier to me from photo websites that I have run.

I see myself publishing my editorial work and musings on the environment, photography, politics, and culture.

Warning to those who would make assumtions about me based on some of my interests: I tend to be rather politically conservative. I know that many of my lefty friends in the environmental community become apoplectic when confronted with my politics. Being Irish, I relish a good arguement, hopefully with no hard feelings after we’re done.

About henrysmithscottage

Henry F.Smith Jr. has been involved in photography for 35 years. He has become well known as a chronicler of the Eastern US landscapes , though his portfolio includes, portrait, event, and "street photography". His work has been displayed in multiple galleries throughout the northeastern US, and is available for sale for use in public and commercial spaces. His book "Pennsylvania Seasons" is available through major booksellers. He is also a writer and editorialist whose work has appeared in a variety of "daily's" in Pennsylvania. "Dr. Smith" is also a Pulmonary and Sleep physician who practices in Wilkes-Barre, Pa. He is happily married, with two wonderful children. Inquiries to purchase prints, and for photographic services can be made through: Smithcottage@msn.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The beginning

  1. Bo calhoun says:

    Hank-look forward to visiting your blog.. Bo

    Like

  2. Anneliese Moghul says:

    I’m glad I checked out your blog with your commentaries and breathtaking photos. Well acquainted with your skills, I nevertheless found the many new pictures very very beautiful. I still remember when you would usually introduce us to a few new ones on Friday nights…Anneliese

    Like

  3. Tom Woods says:

    Dr., Great blog..super pix. I ment to tell you the program “Fly Fishing, Top 2 Bottom” is now running on “The Sportsman Channel ” on Comcast Cable. It took two years to get to where it is and I’m very happy about it. This site you have is beautiful and I’ll enjoy just coming here for great reading and relaxation. Thanks..
    Tom

    Like

Leave a Reply

