Hiatus


Couple on a Bench (Olympus E-510, Zuiko 14-24 f3.5)

I’ve been distracted of late.

Every ten years, I am required by the American Board of Medical Specialties to recertify in the  medical specialties in which I am Board Certified. For me this means Pulmonary Medicine , Sleep Medicine, and Critical Care, which occur on different cycles. I am currently in the final stages of study for the Pulmonary Exam, so the blog has been relatively quiet. I will have to take the Critical Care exam in November.

I am thrilled however with the continuing interest in the content that is currently available.

Once I’m done with the current exam (May 4th), I will have some breathing room.  I have several things I’d like to explore in writing here.

Until them, wish me luck.

About henrysmithscottage

Henry F.Smith Jr. has been involved in photography for 35 years. He has become well known as a chronicler of the Eastern US landscapes , though his portfolio includes, portrait, event, and "street photography". His work has been displayed in multiple galleries throughout the northeastern US, and is available for sale for use in public and commercial spaces. His book "Pennsylvania Seasons" is available through major booksellers. He is also a writer and editorialist whose work has appeared in a variety of "daily's" in Pennsylvania. "Dr. Smith" is also a Pulmonary and Sleep physician who practices in Wilkes-Barre, Pa. He is happily married, with two wonderful children. Inquiries to purchase prints, and for photographic services can be made through: Smithcottage@msn.com
This entry was posted in Pulmonary Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

